Thursday, July 26, 2007

fresh hell



Saturday, July 14, 2007

fresh hell

extra-curricular | fashion rules that never change
"Boys don't make passes at girls who wear glasses!"

extra-curricular | kiss my capris
deposing the rules of fashion

Friday, June 01, 2007

fresh hell

  • frank o’hara : resources on o'hara including a brief biography, the text of "poem (lana turner has collapsed)" and a brief interpretation of the poem as defining the gay diva, and additional resources on lana turner

Tuesday, April 10, 2007

fresh hell

extra-curricular | top design 1.9
shop | new item

Monday, April 02, 2007

Thursday, March 22, 2007

fresh hell

extra-curricular | top design 1.7
collision course
a brief discussion of mid-century modern, the arts and crafts movement, and resources on frank lloyd wright, charles and ray eames, and...
arts | isamu noguchi

Monday, March 05, 2007

fresh hell

book of kells : the first in a series of postings about what else to celebrate on st. patrick's day besides getting drunk
various items (t-shirts, bags, mug, sticker) with imagery from the book of kells:

Tuesday, February 27, 2007

fresh hell

new blog:
kora in hell | beatrix
I am I because my little dog knows me. -- Gertrude Stein

Thursday, February 22, 2007

fresh hell

kih | arts

kih | letters

Saturday, February 17, 2007

Thursday, February 15, 2007

Wednesday, February 14, 2007

fresh hell

kih shop :
  • Chinese New Year starts February 18th. This year 4705/2007 is the Year of the (fire) Pig and I have created a new design for the occasion:
  • A pig dressed in bright red and gold festive dress and crown is ready to celebrate.
  • The calligraphy symbols represent the Year of the Pig (left) & Peace (right).
  • Magnets, buttons, and a ceramic ornament are available.
  • I'll soon be switching out some of the products that are seasonal or part of a series: the arts and crafts woodblock style fruit prints, plus the alphabet and animal series.
  • Currently there is a new onesie design available, in keeping with the Chinese New Year theme:

Sunday, February 11, 2007

fresh hell

For some reason this week I'm the crazy cat lady. Here's the round up of items to check out:

kih |
literature : moore smart cats

The two greatest poems about pet cats:

kih | art :
if not a room then a shrine

Bastet the cat goddess -- historical information and more, including:
  • shrine layout plans
  • very special jewellery
  • and Bastet's other connections to shopping?
speaking of which . .
kih | shop:
The shop has Siamese cat in the hat pillows and other items:
(Also related: from 02.09 fresh hell: kih | extra-curricular :

observations 2 : a haiku from margaret russell.)

Friday, February 09, 2007

Wednesday, February 07, 2007

fresh hell

kih | arts : chicago style . . . like modern design

kihl | sciences : fourfour explores creationism

kih | athletics : the 2007 giro d'italia schedule

kih | extra-curricular : studio 60 | top design | project runway

Saturday, February 03, 2007

fresh hell

kora in hell | extra-curricular
: top design : go team tasty and delicious, a koan by margaret russell, four fables of da bear, and miscellaneous other items

Tuesday, January 23, 2007

fresh hell

kora in hell | extra-curricular : more top design

Thursday, January 18, 2007

fresh hell

kora in hell | extra-curricular : top design starts soon. I have my concerns, naturally.

  • two terms : a discussion of two terms I don't want to hear spoken on the show.

Monday, January 08, 2007

fresh hell

kora in hell | extra-curricular :
  • project runway in the best/worst year-end reviews
kora in hell | arts :
  • calendar design

Wednesday, January 03, 2007